Signature Members

Becoming a Signature Member is an honor worthy of the time and dedication involved in reaching this goal. Upon obtaining Signature status, works of the members are included in exclusive Signature Member Exhibitions, and those members are entitled the use of the letters “TVAA” after their name to signify their achievement.

To qualify, an artist must be an active member and be chosen to show in five juried TVAA exhibitions. Each show, regardless of the number of entries per show, counts as one credit. This does not include curated gallery shows or exhibitions.

Signature status may take several years to accomplish. Certificates of Accomplishment are presented every year at the Citation Exhibition held in the Fall.


Ann S. Adams
Karin Michele Anderson
Judy R. Barrett
Flo Barry
Dorothy E Barta
Betsy Daves Bass
Mary Beans
Julianne Biehl
Penelope Bisbee
David Blow
Martha Box
Homer Brannon
Fanny Brito
David Kellam Brown
Mozelle Brown
John Calabrese
Alice Campbell
Alan Cobb
Sue Cobb
Artyce Colen
Charlotte Cornett
Sheila Cunningham
Lori Cusick
De Chiara
Kathleen Dello Stritto
Betty Dickens
Diane Dickey
Marilyn Eitzen-Jones
Gisa Elwazir
Lorand Fekete
Ann Comstock Gavin
Diane Walker Gladney
Elna Kay Goodrum
Ruth Plotner Hamilton
Lorraine Hayes
Nicole Henderson
Shari Hornish
Danny Hurley
Kay Kelly
Pat Kochan
Pierre A. Lessard
Edwina Lynn
Jackie Maclelland
Nell Markle
Cheryl Mcclure
Jean McComas
Jean C. McIntosh
Brenda McKinney
Hazel Morris
Liz Netherland
Bob Nunn
Ann Pearle
Virginia Petrosius
Stan Petrosius
Aliene Pylant
Celine Raphael-Leygues
Mary Dougherty Ratliff
Marie Renfro
Elizabeth Romeo
Peg Rosenlund
Elisabeth Schalij Olsen
Joann D. Schiebout
David Schulze
Jane Cornish Smith
Peggy Lee Smith
Jane Stephenson
Jeanne Sturdevant
Pat Szalay
Madeleine Terry
Silvia Thornton
Cecelia Thurman
Marie Van Arsdale
Jill Vanderkolk
John Voelker